AIC Board of Directors

The American Institute of Constructors is governed by a national Board of Directors who is a group of volunteer leaders elected by the membership of the AIC.  The Board of Directors is the governing body of the AIC, with full authority to develop policies and procedures to manage the affairs of the organization.  


James Hogan, CPC


Senior Project Manager at Bartlett Cocke General Contractors for K12 market in greater Houston Texas


Murray Papendorf , CPC


Direct Supply

Brian Holley, CPC

Past President

Healthcare Market Lead

Project Executive at SWINERTON


Dr. Lana Coble, CPC

Vice President

Author & Project Executive - Tellepsen


Travis Richardson


Veritas Construction, LLC

AIC Board of Directors

National Elected Directors

Bradley Monson, Swinerton (Elected) (2020 - 2023)

Lana Coble, Tellepsen (Elected) (2020 - 2023) (Chair, Marketing Committee)


Robert Aniol, Sundt (Elected) (2020 -2023)


Scott Cuthbertson, PwC (Elected) (2020 -2023)


Douaa Eldiraoui, GHD Services Inc. (Elected) (2020 - 2023)


Ted Chamberlain, Sundt Construction, Inc. (Elected) (2020 - 2023)


Hugh Cronin, Cronin PM Group (Elected) (2020 - 2023)


Christopher Horton, Esq, Smith, Currie & Hancock LLP, (Elected) (2020 - 2023)


David Dominguez, Stueve Construction (Elected) (2020 - 2023)


Sanford Foster, Conroe Independent School District (Elected) (2020 - 2023)


Travis Richardson, Veritas Construction, LLC (Elected) (2020 - 2023)

Jason McAnarney, China Construction America (Elected) (2018-2021)


Murray Papendorf, Direct Supply (Elected) (2018-2021)


James Hogan, Bartlett Cocke General Contractors (Elected) (2018-2021)


Gregg Bradshaw, Joe D. Hall General Contractors (Chair, Constructor Certification Commission)


Jason Lucas, Clemson University, (Chair, Publications Committee)


Eric Vechan, The Walsh Group (Elected) (2018-2021) (Chair, Programs & Education Committee)


Austin Beaver, BCEI Inc. (Chair, Corporate Sponsors Program)


Jim Nissen, Pepper Construction & Murray Papendorf, Direct Supply  (Chair & Vice Chair, Membership Committee)



Non-Voting Past-President Directors

Greg Carender (Immediate Past President)

Joe Rietman, (Past-President) 

Paul Mattingly (Past-President)

David Fleming (Past-President)
Tanya C. Matthews (Past-President)
Andrew Wasiniak (Past-President)
Mark Giorgi (Past-President)
David Mattson (Past-President)
Steve DeSalvo (Past-President)
Jim Redlinger (Past-President)